Call for Participation: HALG 2019 (Highlights of Algorithms)

4rd Highlights of Algorithms conference (HALG 2019)
Copenhagen, June 14-16, 2019

The Highlights of Algorithms conference is a forum for presenting the
highlights of recent developments in algorithms and for discussing
potential further advances in this area. The conference will provide a
broad picture of the latest research in algorithms through a series of
invited talks, as well as the possibility for all researchers and
students to present their recent results through a series of short
talks and poster presentations. Attending the Highlights of Algorithms
conference will also be an opportunity for networking and meeting
leading researchers in algorithms.


The conference will begin on Friday, June 14, at 9:00 and end on
Sunday, June 16, at 18:00. A detailed schedule and a list of all
accepted short contributions can be found at:



Please register on our webpage
We have done our best to keep registration fees at a minimum:

Early registration (by April 29, 2019)
- academic rate (incl. postdocs): 160€
- student rate: 115€

Regular registration will be 50€ more expensive.

The organizers strongly recommend that you book your hotel as soon as possible.



The conference will take place at the H.C. Ørsted Institute of the
University of Copenhagen.
The address is: Universitetsparken 5, DK-2100 Copenhagen.



Survey speakers:
Monika Henzinger (University of Vienna)
Thomas Vidick (California Institute of Technology)
Laszlo Vegh (London School of Economics)
James Lee (University of Washington)
Timothy Chan (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Sergei Vassilvitskii (Google, New York)

Invited talks:
Martin Grohe (RWTH Aachen University)
Josh Alman (MIT)
Nima Anari (Stanford University)
Michal Koucký (Charles University)
Naveen Garg (IIT Delhi)
Vera Traub (University of Bonn)
Rico Zenklusen (ETH Zurich)
Shayan Oveis Gharan (University of Washington)
Greg Bodwin (MIT)
Cliff Stein (Columbia University)
Sungjin Im (University of California at Merced)
C. Seshadhriy (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Shay Moran (Technion)
Bundit Laekhanukit (Shanghai University of Finance and Economics)
Sebastien Bubeck (Microsoft Research, Redmond)
Sushant Sachdeva (University of Toronto)
Kunal Talwar (Google Brain)
Moses Charikar (Stanford University)
Shuichi Hirahara (University of Tokyo)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *